Design

Task

Being passionate fans of fishing, a group of investors faced a problem: it is very hard to catch many fish when you go fishing not very often. It requires constant practice or studying special forums and literature to find places with a fine catch of fish. Besides, there was no any product in our market that shows statistics on reservoirs or describes the best types of fishing to use there. These data would simplify preparing and give an answer to the question where go fishing and which type to use.

Strategy

To create some kind of a storage of social experience and knowledge about fishing in a certain country. Moreover, the information-gathering process should be a desired and involving for users. It is necessary to structure data and to analyze reservoirs, types of fish and fishing in accordance with this information.

Solution

Mobile app with possibility to add the results of your fishings, communicate with other community members, take part in competitions and search for fishing experience.

Fishings map

Search for places where fishing is really good.

Notifications

Comfortable communication with notifications.

“Prize catches”

The successes of fishermen and the best catches.

Fishing competitions

Сreate, participate, follow and comment on the fishermen competitions.

Statistics for lakes

Relevant statistics on the waters, the best fishermen and useful objects beside.

Search

Recommendations for waters and fishermen with a convenient search and filter.

Statistics

4000+ installs (Android) and 400+ daily unique users during the first 3 month who generate from 20 to 50 “fishings” per day. We’ve got 20 000+ sessions during the first 2 month of app’s existence. General rate in Google play is 4,8.
Average for 2016:


400+ 19 000+ 100+
daily active users installs (Android) “fishings” per day

4.4

Rate in Google Play

Development

Technology Stack


IDE

Android Sudio

Official integrated development environment (IDE) for Android platform development.


DATABASE

SQLite

An opensource SQL database that stores data to a text file on Android and iOS devices.


REACTIVE EXTENSIONS

RxJava

A library for composing asynchronous and event-based programs by using observable sequences.


HTTP CLIENT

Retrofit

A type-safe HTTP client for Android and Java


SERVICES

Google API

Maps, Video and Analytics, etc.

Challenges

As a rule, mobile phones have small keyboards, so it’s rather difficult to enter much information. Fingers managed to reduce data gathering about fishing results from 40 to 15 clicks, which gave us 50+ “fishings” per day during the first 2 month of app’s existence.

Onboarding screens and Registration. In our case, the number of registered users directly depends on the user's involvement in the project. So before you ask the user to enter data or link a social network account, we need make him interested, to show the benefits of a mobile application. How our team came to this method of registration can be found in "User registration in a mobile application."


Team

Project Managers
Aliaksandr Smirnou
Dana Badeyeva
Designers
Maxim Matsevich
Andrew Maslov
Vlad Kazak
Nastya Koshko
Android Developer
Anton Gerasimenko

Проектирование

Задача

Группа инвесторов — страстные любители рыбалки — сталкиваются с проблемой: в режиме редких рыбалок довольно сложно ловить стабильно много рыбы. Для этого надо скрупулёзно изучать форумы и литературу на предмет уловистых мест или постоянно практиковаться. При этом на рынке отсутствовал продукт, со статистикой по водоемам и видам ловли на них. Эти данные сильно упростили бы планирование рыбалки и ответили на вопрос где и на что ловить?

Стратегия

Создать агрегатор общественного опыта и знаний о рыбалке в отдельно взятой стране. При этом сделать процесс собирания информации желанным и увлекательным для пользователей. Структурировать данные и на их основе построить аналитику по водоемам, видам ловли и типам рыб.

Решение

Мобильное приложение с возможностью вести свои рыбалки в структурированном виде и следить за другими рыбаками и их успехами.

Карта рыбалок

Поиск мест, где действительно хорошо клюет.

Нотификации

Удобное общение при помощи нотификаций.

Трофеи

Успехи рыбаков и лучшие уловы.

Соревнования рыбаков

Создание, участие и обсуждение соревнований рыбаков.

Статистика для водоемов

Актуальная статистика для водоемов, лучшие рыбаки и полезные объекты рядом.

Поиск

Рекомендации водоемов и рыбаков с удобным поиском и фильтром.

Статистика

За 3 месяца работы проекта на одной платформе (Android) 4 000+ установок и 400+ уникальных ежедневных пользователей, которые генерируют от 20 до 50 рыбалок в день. Ежемесячное количество запусков приложения достигло 20 000+ уже на второй месяц работы проекта. Общая оценка приложения в Google Play составила 4,8 балла.
Средние показатели за 2016 год:


400+ 19 000+ 100+
уникальных ежедневных
пользователей
установок (Android) рыбалок ежедневно

4.4

рейтинг в Google Play

Разработка

Стек технологий


IDE

Android Sudio

Официальная интегрированная среда разработки (IDE) для Android.


DATABASE

SQLite

База данных SQL с открытым исходным кодом, которая хранит данные в текстовом файле на устройствах Android и iOS.


REACTIVE EXTENSIONS

RxJava

Библиотека для составления асинхронных и событий на основе программ с использованием наблюдаемых последовательностей.


HTTP CLIENT

Retrofit

Безопасный HTTP-клиент для Android и Java.


SERVICES

Google API

Карты, видео, аналитика и др.

Проблемы, с которыми мы столкнулись

Мобильный телефон не содержит большой клавиатуры, поэтому ввод больших массивов данных через его стандартные интерфейсы затруднен. Fingers удалось сократить сбор данных о рыбалке с 40 до 15 кликов. Это позволило получать 50+ рыбалок ежедневно уже на второй месяц работы проекта.

Экраны приветствия и регистрация. В нашем случае, количество зарегистрированных пользователей напрямую зависит от их вовлеченности в проект. Поэтому, прежде чем попросить пользователя ввести личные данные или привязать учетную запись социальной сети, мы должны заинтересовать его и показать преимущества мобильного приложения. Как наша команда пришла к этому методу регистрации можно прочитать в статье "Регистрация пользователя в мобильном приложении".


Команда

Менеджеры проекта
Александр Смирнов
Дана Бадеева
Дизайнеры
Максим Мацевич
Андрей Маслов
Влад Казак
Настя Кошко
Разработчик (Android)
Антон Герасименко